Schedule

May

25 May 7:30 pm
Friday
26 May 7:30 pm
Saturday

June

03 Jun 5:00 pm
Sunday

An Outpost Benefit! ~ Hillary on the Hill!

FEATURING HILLARY SMITH, GLENN KOSTUR AND JIM AHREND

A very special and intimate fundraising event at a beautiful private residence in ...

09 Jun 7:00 pm
Saturday

OUTPOST RENTAL: Reina del Cid

Part singer-songwriter, part rock band based in Minneapolis

Part singer-songwriter, part rock band based in Minneapolis. You can find Reina de ...

10 Jun 2:00 pm
Sunday

OUTPOST RENTAL: First Church of Christ, Scientist, Albuquerque presents a FREE talk by Mark McCurties

First Church of Christ, Scientist, Albuquerque presents a FREE talk by Mark McCurt ...

 

SUMMER 2018

23rd Annual Summer Thursday Jazz Nights 2018
June 14-August 23, 2018

 

Making your summer plans? Here’s our tentative bare bones New Mexico Jazz Festival 2018 Schedule

13th ANNUAL NEW MEXICO JAZZ FESTIVAL 2018. JULY 11- 30, 2018
  • Wednesday, July 11 | John Lewis Youth Clinics and Concert at African American Performing Arts Center
  • Thursday, July 12 | Tootie Heath Trio (Outpost Performance Space, Albuquerque)
  • Friday, July 13 | Spanish Harlem Orchestra  (in partnership with New Mexico Jazz Workshop at the Albuquerque Museum Amphitheater)
  • Saturday, July 14 | Eric Bibb @ South Broadway Cultural Center 5th Annual John Lewis Celebration
  • Sunday, July 15 | Inpost Artspace Jazz Art Reception (Outpost Performance Space, Albuquerque)
  • Sunday, July 15 | Eric Bibb (First Presbyterian Church- Santa Fe)
  • Wednesday, July 18 | Ranky Tanky (St John’s College Music on Hill, Santa Fe)
  • Thursday, July 19 | Ranky Tanky (Location TBA)
  • Friday, July 20 | Ranky Tanky — Route 66 Summerfest Weekend Opening Concert (Outpost Performance Space, Albuquerque)
  • Saturday, July 21 | Irma Thomas, Ranky Tanky + 15 local bands on 4 stages Route 66 Summerfest
  • Sunday, July 22 | Route 66 Summerfest Jazz Brunches in Nob Hill
  • Sunday, July 22 | Dave Grusin Film Screening & Performance  (Lensic Performing Arts Center)
  • Tuesday, July 24 | Albuquerque Jazz Orchestra featuring Hillary Smith (Santa Fe Bandstand, Santa Fe)
  • Wednesday, July 25 | Charles McPherson Quartet in Santa Fe (Santa Fe Music Collective at SITE Santa Fe)
  • Thursday, July 26 | Charles McPherson Quartet (Outpost Performance Space, Albuquerque)
  • Friday, July 27 | Charles McPherson Quartet (Taos Jazz Bebop Society, Taos)
  • Friday, July 27 | AB Spellman & Dee Dee Bridgewater Meet the NEA Jazz Master (Lensic Performing Arts Center)
  • Friday, July 27 | NEA Jazz Master Dee Dee Bridgewater (Lensic Performing Arts Center)
  • Saturday, July 28 | Chucho Valdez & Gonzalo Rubalcaba (Lensic Performing Arts Center)
  • Sunday, July 29 | Alicia Hall Moran & Jason Moran: Black Wall Street (in partnership with Opera Southwest at the African American Performing Arts Center, Albuquerque)
  • Monday, July 30 | Alicia Hall Moran & Jason Moran: Black Wall Street (SITE Santa Fe)
ALL ACTS SUBJECT TO CHANGE
TICKETS ON SALE SOON

And Much More To Be Announced Soon!

The Outpost